***Away Day Review FA Cup 4th Qualifying Round Special: Chorley FC v FC Halifax Town @ Victory Park***

I got the 11.07AM Bus into Rochdale Town Centre it arrived at 11.15AM, I walked up to the Train Station when i saw lot of Bradford City Fans heading to Oldham, I got the 11.43AM Train it arrived into Manchester Victoria at 12.02PM, I saw Fleetwood Town Fan’s which ended up on the 12.10PM were i changed at Salford Crescent it arrived at 12.16PM then i got the 12.34PM Train to Chorley which arrived at 1.08PM.

I arrived at the Stadium at 1.33PM then picked up my match ticket and went into Victory Park.

During 2.15PM i went into the Stadium and Watched both Team’s Warming Up before Kick Off, I got a coffee it were just a pound

Then 2.50PM Chorley’s Angel’s came out for some Pre-Match entertainment i were thinking why hasn’t Rochdale offered them a deal and Made them Rochdale’s Angel’s.

The Players came out for the line-up and There were also a minutes silence before Kick Off.

The Match Kicked Off both team’s leveled each other end to end action both team’s had great chances of scoring but Halifax still showed the reason why they were class above but Chorley were outstanding the whistle had went for Half Time.

There were massive queue’s just to use the toilet’s in the bar, The 2nd Half got underway both sides were still Matching each other, There were some great defending by Chorley’s Kyle Jacobs & Tom Smyth keeping out Halifax Town’s Paul Marshall & Matty Pearson but nobody looked like scoring at all, The Full Time Whistle had gone and the Match were going into a replay at The Shay Stadium.

I got back to Chorley Train Station for 5.42PM then i got the 6.20PM Train to Salford Crescent it arrived it were taken over by Bolton Wanderers at Horwich Parkway , I got back to Salford Crescent at 6.53PM, I then got the 6.55PM Train to Manchester Victoria it got back into Manchester for 7PM. I then got the 7.25PM Train to Rochdale i got home for around 8PM.

My Man of the Match: Chorley FC’s Kyle Jacob

Performance: 8/10

I’m currently saving up to go to The UEFA Under 21 European Championship which will be held in Czech Republic in June 2015…

Feel Free to Donate anything you want!!

Any Donation Welcome

One thought on “***Away Day Review FA Cup 4th Qualifying Round Special: Chorley FC v FC Halifax Town @ Victory Park***

  1. Pingback: ***Away Day Review Schedule 2014/2015 Season*** | rochdaleawaydayreview

Leave a comment